President Biden approves Minnesota disaster declaration from May storm

9 July 2022

WASHINGTON, D.C. President Joe Biden ordered federal assistance to areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes and flooding in Minnesota from May 8-13.

Federal assistance is to supplement state, tribal and local recovery efforts.

23 Minnesota counties will receive federal funding:

  • Aitkin
  • Big Stone
  • Cass
  • Chippewa
  • Cottonwood
  • Douglas
  • Grant
  • Kandiyohi
  • Lac qui Parle
  • Lincoln
  • Morrison
  • Nobles
  • Pope
  • Redwood
  • Renville
  • Stearns
  • Stevens
  • Swift
  • Todd
  • Traverse
  • Wadena
  • Wilkin
  • Yellow Medicine

Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state.

Go to Source
Author: WCCO Staff

See Your Business Here!

For more information on our listings, advertising, coupons, and mailers, please contact us today!